Beaverdam Baptist Association
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Impacting Oconee & Beyond
Search this site.View the site map.


Director - David Shirley
Ministry Assistant - Emily Anderson
Custodian - Jackie Spearman


Moderator - Stacey Griffis (Beaverdam)
Vice-Moderator - Mark Nelson (Old Liberty) 
Clerk - Helen Westmoreland (Pleasant Ridge)
Treasurer - Lynn Cox (Bethel)
Assistant Treasurer - Kathy Moss (Seneca)


Alvin Burdette (Mt Pleasant)
Bobby Holcombe (Return)
Tony Qualkinbush (Hopewell) 

Executive Committee

Chairman - Mark Nelson (Old Liberty), Vice Moderator
Stacey Griffis (Beaverdam), Moderator
Helen Westmoreland (Pleasant Ridge) - Clerk
Lynn Cox (Bethel) - Treasurer
Member-at-Large - Ryan Perry (Seneca) 
Member-at-Large - Brian Goss (Lydia) 
Member-at-Large - Chris Moss (Corinth - W) 

Ministry Teams

Leadership Team

Team Leader - David Shirley, Director of Missions
Bible Drill - James Dyar (Earle's Grove)
Men's Ministry - Clayton Justice (Scenic Heights)
Senior Adults - To be elected by committee                                                           VBS - Joe Steele (Utica) 
WMU - Beverly Whitfield (Retreat)                                                                  Disaster Relief - Bill Alexander (Cheohee) 




Administrative Support Committees

Nominating Committee
Bobby Holcombe (Return)
Jimmy Boggs (Ebenezer)
Bob Castro (Fants Grove) 

Personnel Committee                                                                          Ron Potts (Mt Tabor)
Ryan Goodroe (Utica)                                                                                James 
Gibson (Maranatha) 

Properties Committee
Joel Davis (Bethel)
Winfred Bramlett (Mt Pleasant)                                                                            Jacky Wooten (Mt Freedom)                                                                                Greg Land (Retreat)                                                                                          Haskell Dill (Mountain View) 

Stewardship Team 

Ryan Perry (Seneca) 
Chris Moss (Corinth - W) 
Ralph Nix (Return)                                                                                                  Jeff Whaley (Cheohee)                                                                                         Brian Goss (Lydia)  


Standing Committees

Campers Scholarship Committee
Joe Steele (Utica)                                                                                              Garrett Pruitt (Return)                                                                                       Jeremy Garret (Open Door) 

Senior Adult Committee
Lynn Owen (Westminster First)                                                                              Barb Peace (Bethel)                                                                                           Evelyn Marcus (Holly Springs)                                                                      



Woman's Missionary Union

Director- Beverly Whitfield (Retreat)
Assistant Director - Janet Kirby Arni (South Union) 
Missions Involvement - Sharon McManamay (College Street)
Women on Mission Consultant - Libby Neil (Seneca)  
Acteens / Youth on Mission - Vacant
Girls in Action - Janice Lewis (Westminster First)                                                Royal Ambassador - Philip Burgess (Earle's Grove)
Mission Friends - Mary McCullough (Westminster)
Administrative Assistant - Vickie Lee (Pleasant Ridge)
Missions Growth Consultants:
     Area 1 - Vacant
     Area 2 - Nicki Blackwell/Cari Carter (Holly Springs)
     Area 3 - Peggy Waldrop (Westminster)
     Area 4 - Sarah King (Mountain View)
     Area 5 - Marian Alexander (Cheohee)
     Area 6 - Sonya Harrison (Lydia)
WMU Leadership Selection Committee -
     Nickie Blackwell (Holly Springs)
     Ann Yelton (College Street)
     Debbie Rukat (College Street)                                                                        Alternate - Cari Carter (Holly Springs)